Rating:  4 Bright and Shiny Stars out of 5

Book: Take Me Tomorrow by Shannon A. Thompson

Published by: AEC Stellar Publishing, Inc. on July 17, 2014

Genre(s): Young Adult, Romance, Dystopian, Adventure

Pages: 150

Format: PDF

Source: I was given a free copy in exchange for a honest review.

Summary from GoodReads 

Two years after the massacre, the State enforces stricter rules and harsher punishments on anyone rumored to support tomo – the clairvoyant drug that caused a regional uprising.

But sixteen-year-old Sophia Gray has other problems.

Between her father’s illegal forgery and her friend’s troubling history, the last thing Sophia needs is an unexpected encounter with a boy.

He’s wild, determined, and one step ahead of her. But when his involvement with tomo threatens her friends and family, Sophia has to make a decision: fight for a future she cannot see or sacrifice her loved ones to the world of tomorrow.

This was a fantastic book! I read it straight through in a couple of hours and was left with mixed feelings and emotions!

The writing was exceptional, and from what I read of Shannon’s other works, she has tremendously improved. With that said, I will definitely be on the look out for other books written by Shannon.

The plot in this book was great and their were so many sub-plots that I fought hard to keep track!

What happens when people take Tomo?

Will Noah and Sophia end up together?

I found my self inhaling every word on each page because I was so taken by the story!  So I am making it clear now before I continue on with this review: It is a MUST read!

I have a feeling that Take Me Tomorrow will become a super popular read in the Dystopian Romance categories. It has one of my favorite love plots (Where the love interest starts out as an enemy, they learn to trust each other, and then the trust turns to love). I was practically drooling over Noah and Sophia!

Who was my fave character?

Noah. Noah is a complex character, right off the bat. He is this tough, older looking, tomo addict that is also young, sensitive, and sexy! (Ahem, if I could control my life like a story- he would totally be my hubby!) 😉

The ONLY thing keeping me from giving a 5 star review is the ending. It has kept me wanting more from the moment I finished the book. The resolution to the novel has left many un-answered questions, which I hope and pray and wish will be answered in a sequel??? (Looking at you Shannon!) I will say now, that if there ends up being a sequel, I will change this review to 5 stars because that means that Shannon has left the reader with the desire for more! But for now, I can’t accept the ending, I NEED more! 😛

Until next time,

Paige

