Rating:  4 Bright and Shiny Stars out of 5

Book: Fearless and Feminine, Raising Confident Daughters by Laurie W.J.N

Published by: PUBLISH DATE: August 15, 2014

Genre(s): Advice, Parenting,

Pages: 76

Format: PDF

Source: I was given a free advanced copy in exchange for an honest review.

Summary from GoodReads 

This book delivers a successful and practical approach to raising strong, confident daughters, helping them become the amazing women they were meant to be. As a recreational therapist and professional educator, the author blends her personal and professional experience to guide parents and other caregivers of girls, providing them the tools to help their daughters embrace being both Fearless & Feminine.

Obviously, this is the first book that I have reviewed of this Nature. I wasn’t disappointed. I am not saying that  this book should be the end all be all to solving issues on raising daughter- instead, it shines light on many important challenges facing young girls today.

This author does a wonderful job of incorporating her own personal stories with data and suggestions.

Although I may not agree with all of the methods/suggestions she used, I accepted and understood her choices. This book was highly informational and a quick read!  I think it is ALWAYS useful to hear about someone else’s ideas about parenting because, as the author believes and I highly support:

It takes a village to raise a baby.

All in all, Laurie raises important questions, practical solutions, and unique suggestions to raising more confident daughters.

I recommend to anyone who is looking to widen their personal views about raising daughters 🙂

Available on Amazon on August 15, 2014

Until Next Time,

Paige

 

