Hey ya’ll! Im taking part in the Monday Morsel Meme hosted by Taylor Grace. It works just like Teaser Tuesdays. But of course, Im putting my own twist on it again!

So instead of grabbing my current read, I am actually going to give you guys a few sentences of the book I am currently working on. I encourage you all to comment a few sentences from books you’re writing, poems you’re conducting, etc…

So here is a ‘morsel’ from the book I’m writing:

At first he doesn’t respond and I’m worried that he won’t. But then he puts his hands around my waist and lifts me off the counter, I wrap my legs around him and he leans into me to return my previous kiss with ten times more fervor and pressure. He pushes me up against a wall and I gasp from the impact. He slows the lip action and lowers me down.

“I did it because you aren’t his.” He whispers and lets his hands fall to hold mine.

Let me know if you like it! What do you think? Let me know if you’re writing a book!

Until Next Time

Paige

